Posted on 26 Febrero 2008 by admin
Otra variante del correo comentado anteriormente:
Dear CitiBusiness customer,
Financial institutions are frequent targets of fraudsters. We have implemented security measures to protect our systems from attack, but increasingly, our customers must also protect themselves.
Our new CitiBusiness Form (CBF) will help you to protect your data from misuse, unauthorized access, loss, alteration or destruction.
You must complete CBF on a regular basis.
Please click on the link below to open CBF:
CitiBusiness Form
La cuenta remitente es: generated_notify.id57041-2757CBF@citibank.com
Obviamente, como hemos dicho otras veces, se trata de un engaño. De un intento de estafa (phising), para hacerse con nuestros datos de acceso al banco.
Posted on 26 Febrero 2008 by admin
Llega este correo que aparenta ser de CitiBusiness:
Dear CitiBusiness customer,
Financial institutions are frequent targets of fraudsters. We have implemented security measures to protect our systems from attack, but increasingly, our customers must also protect themselves.
Our new CitiBusiness Form (CBF) will help you to protect your data from misuse, unauthorized access, loss, alteration or destruction.
You must complete CBF on a regular basis.
Please click on the link below to open CBF:
CitiBusiness Form
Incluye un enlace a un formulario en el que se nos solicita información personal. Obviamente, como hemos dicho otras veces, se trata de un engaño. De un intento de estafa (phising), para hacerse con nuestros datos de acceso al banco.
Posted on 09 Diciembre 2007 by admin
Citibank es un “clásico” en esto de mandar correos suplantando al banco.
Hoy tenemos éste:
Dear valued customer,
We regularly perform scheduled maintenance for our CitiBusiness Online customers. We intend upgrading our Digital Banking security server for better online services.
In order to ensure you do not experience service interruption, you are required to complete our CitiBusiness Online Form by following the secured hyperlink below:
http://citibusinessonline.da-us.citibank.com/cbusol/form.do?session=36174440692084410884246361614273143627930750745426
Thank you for banking with Citibank, the industry leader in safe and secure online banking.
………………………………………..
Citibank Customer Service
El enlace que ponen nos envÃa a esta dirección:
http://citibusinessonline.da-us.citibank.com.temp3.com.ph/cbusol/form.do/
?session=36174440692084410884246361614273143627930750745426
Que tiene esta apariencia:

Y que no tiene nada que ver con la entidad real CITIBANK.
El correo a mi me llega de esta dirección: custservice.refQ20391099359389.business@citi.com
Pongas lo que pongas en ese formulario, lo acepta

y te lleva a la web original de citibank

Otra cosa curiosa de este correo es que lleva como texto oculto una serie de números y letras que no se que significan:

clic para ampliar.